

ELECTION SCHEDULE 2023

GOLAPGANJ UPAZILA SOCIAL TRUST (UK)

Email: golapganjsocialtrust@gmail.com | www.golapganjsocialtrust.com **UK Registered Charity Number 1190653**

Date: 30 April 2023

Dear members,

Following the appointment of the Election Commission to conduct the election of the Board of Management of Golapganj Upazila Social Trust (UK), we are hereby providing the notice and schedule for the election of the Board of Management of Golapganj Upazila Social Trust (UK) as follows.

A. ELECTION SCHEDULE

DESCRIPTION	DATE & TIME	FURTHER INFORMATION	
MEMBERSHIP CLOSING	7 th May 2023, Sunday, 7.00pm	After this date anyone can obtain membership but will not be able to vote in the election.	
PROVISIONAL VOTER LIST	9 th May 2023 Tuesday 7.00pm	Member will be able to see the list and amend any incorrect details. (E/C will follow).	
FINAL VOTER LIST	11 th May 2023, <i>Thursday</i> 7.00pm	The members of the final voter list will be eligible to vote in the election of 2023. (E/C will determine final voter list).	
CLOSING DATE OF NOMINATION	14th May 2023, <i>Sunday</i> 7.00pm	The nomination will normally receive by email or by hand. Especially on 14 th May, Sunday 2023 in between 7.00pm to 9.00pm at 50 Brick Lane , London , E1 6RF .	
SCRUTINY OF THE NOMINATIONS	16 th May 2023, Tuesday 7.00pm	Election Commission will scrutinise all the nominations.	
OUTCOMES OF SCRUTINY	17 th May 2023, Wednesday 7.00pm	The result of the scrutiny will communicate with all individual candidates.	
WITHDRAWAL OF NOMINATION	18 th May 2023, <i>Thursday</i> 7.00pm	Anyone can withdraw their nomination by email or text or by filling up a specific withdrawal form of the Election Commission on or before 18 th May 2023.	
FINAL LIST OF NOMINATIONS	20 nd May 2023, Saturday 7.00pm	The final list of candidates will be published.	
SYMBOL ALLOCATION	21 st May 2023, Sunday 7.00pm	A symbol will be allocated to individual candidates (if necessary) to publish in the ballot paper for election.	
ELECTION	4 th Jun 2023, Sunday, 1.00pm- 4.00pm	The election will be on 4 th Jun 2023 between 1.00pm to 4.00pm, and the result will announce on the same day. Venue: Children Education Group, Harkness House, 101 Christian St, London E1 1RX	

B. FEE FOR THE NOMINATION

The nomination fee for members of the **Board of Management is £100.00**. The Board of Management will comprise 36 elected representatives, with 33 chosen from 11 unions in Golapganj Upazila and 3 from Golapganj Municipality (3 elected representatives from each Unions and Municipality). Members are restricted to voting for representatives within their own union or municipality. Once elected, the Board of Management representatives will establish their Executive Committee.

1. The nomination fee for the Executive committee positions is as below:

The Position		Nomination fees.	
a)	Chairman	£250.00	
b)	Vice Chairman (Elected 4 persons, each)	£150.00	
c)	General Secretary	£200.00	
d)	Assistant General Secretary (Elected 2 persons, each)	£150.00	
e)	Treasurer	£200.00	
f)	Assistant Treasurer	£150.00	
g)	Organising Secretary	£150.00	
h)	Membership Secretary	£150.00	
i)	Cultural Secretary	£150.00	
j)	Education Secretary	£150.00	
k)	Press & Publication Secretary	£150.00	
1)	Sports Secretary	£150.00	
m)	Youth Secretary	£150.00	
n)	EC members (Elected 10 persons, each)	£100.00	

C. Following the election procedures developed by the organization, anyone seeking a nomination for membership of the Board of Management and EC committee must demonstrate that he or she has recruited at least a certain number (see table below) of general members for the organization in the current term.

Position	Minimum number of members
	recruited
Board of management member	1
Chairman	50
Vice Chairman	3
General Secretary	20
Asst. General Secretary	2
Treasurer	10
All other secretarial (Other than General Secretary)	1
EC Member	1

D. The Rules of the Election Procedures are attached with Election Schedule

Abdul Aziz Toki	Shameem Ahmed	Nazimuddin Ahmed
Dr Abdul Aziz Toki	Shameem Ahmed	Nazimuddin Ahmed
Chief Election Commissioner	Election Commissioner	Election Commissioner
M. 07903- 865156	M. 07747 807411	M. 07957 465025
e. atoki@clyd.co.uk	e. shameem.ahmed@ntlworld.com	e. ahmednazim57@gmail.com

Postal address for Chief Election Commissioner.

Cllr. Abdul Aziz Toki, 32 Risborough House, Mallory Street, London, NW8 8TB